Ghost Stories wanted for The Ghastling

This new ghost story magazine is a modern Penny Dreadful seeking submissions of strange and macabre stories.

Ghost stories up to 3,500 words that chill, shiver, surprise and horrify are invited, as well as creepy illustrations and animations, for the multimedia magazine.

The Ghastling: Book of Ghosts and Ghouls, which is edited by Rebecca Parfitt, is looking for work in the vein of M.R. James, Charles Dickens, Edgar Allen Poe, H.P. Lovecraft, Jeanette Winterson and Sarah Waters. It is not interested in Twilight-type paranormal romance and prefers psychological hauntings to gore.

Issue One is available to read online.

Submit by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.